WQED Multimedia Board of Directors

Fiscal Year 2024: October 1, 2023 through September 30, 2024
President & CEO
Vice Chair & Secretary
Vice Chair & Treasurer
Robert McCutcheon
Debra L. Caplan
Christine Fulton
Mildred S. Myers, Immediate Past Chair
Conor Platt
Lourdes Sanchez Ridge
Chatòn Turner

About the Board

WQED Multimedia’s Board of Directors is a volunteer group of community leaders who set the institution’s mission and strategic direction. The Board is composed of no fewer than 20 and no more than 31 members representing the communities that WQED serves. Click here to learn about opportunities to serve on WQED’s Board.

Board Meeting Schedule

The full Board meets four times per year. The Board has six standing committees: Audit, Community Engagement, Development, Executive & Corporate Planning, Finance, Business & Operations, Governance. Click here for the current calendar of Board and committee meetings. Meetings are held at 4802 Fifth Avenue, Pittsburgh unless otherwise noted on the calendar and are generally open to the public, but may be closed in part or in whole pursuant to the Communications Act. For more information, please contact Laura Zalaznik via telephone at 412-622-1463 or via email: legal (at) wqed.org.

Community Advisory Board (CAB)

Every public broadcasting station receiving federal funding must also convene a Community Advisory Board, which has the obligation to advise the station’s governing body (WQED Multimedia’s Board of Directors) as to whether a station’s “programming and other significant policies… are meeting the specialized educational and cultural needs of the communities served by the station,” and to make recommendations that CAB members deem “appropriate to meet such needs.”
These are the current members of the Community Advisory Board for WQED-TV, WQED-FM and WQEJ-FM:
CAB Chairperson
Robyn Vittek
CAB Members
Betty Arenth
Michael Bielski, Immediate Past Chair
Melissa Brock
Sarah K. Byrne-Houser
Renee Durham
Andrés Franco
Emma Hance
James Hill
Wayne Jones
Hersh Merenstein
Sabreena Miller
Brianne Mitchell
Shannon Musgrave
Heidi Ondek
Molly Onufer
Morgan Overton
Dr. Sylvia Owusu-Ansah
Jennifer Price
Carrie Rain
Camila Rivera-Tinsley
Christopher Robinson
Jada Shirriel
Jordan Strassburger
CAB meetings are generally held via Zoom and are open to the public. Click here for the current calendar.
For more information, please contact Laura Zalaznik via telephone at 412-622-1463 or via email: legal (at) wqed.org.