Access to this video is a benefit for WQED members.

Member Sign In

Learn More

Jamaica Inn

Episode 1

Circumstances force the spirited Mary Yellan to travel to the ominous Jamaica Inn in Cornwall to live with her downtrodden Aunt Patience. The Inn has no guests, and Patience’s violent husband Joss Merlyn is the ringleader of a dangerous group of smugglers. Mary finds her moral resolve immediately challenged, complicated further by her attraction to Joss’ enigmatic brother, Jem.

More Episodes

Passport Icon

Episode 3

Jem is taken into custody and Mary struggles to know who to trust.

Passport Icon

Episode 2

A secret outing to the market with Jem leads to some overwhelming feelings.

Other Shows You May Enjoy