Access to this video is a benefit for WQED members.

Become a member

All Episodes

Episode 1

Sr. Medical Officer Eliza Harrod is put to the test in one of her very first retrievals.

Episode 2

Eliza questions her decision to join the RDFS, and Pete’s resentment comes to a head.

Episode 3

When a child goes missing in the outback, it’s a race against time to find him.

Episode 4

The RFDS face a harrowing retrieval as a patient takes a critical turn midair.

Episode 5

When a remote bush retrieval suddenly turns violent, the RFDS must treat one of their own.

Episode 6

Wayne battles with his decision to leave the RFDS, his family and Mira.

Episode 7

The RFDS are called in to save the lives of two brothers caught in a mine explosion.

Episode 8

Pete is at a remote clinic and a straightforward case escalates into a violent situation.

About RFDS: Royal Flying Doctor Service

Based on remarkable real-life stories, this gripping drama series follows the modern-day heroes of the Royal Flying Doctor Service as they navigate private lives as turbulent and profound as the heart-stopping emergencies they attend to across some of the most beautiful and inhospitable places in the Australian outback.

Other shows you may enjoy

The Woman in White
The Tunnel
Downton Abbey