Access to this video is a benefit for WQED members.

Become a member

All Episodes

Episode 1

Dagmar’s suffragette ideals do not go down well back home in Sweden.

Episode 2

The city's grocery retailers are determined to stop Dagmar from opening her store.

Episode 3

Dagmar grieves Ruben as she readies to open the shop; other grocers initiate a boycott.

Episode 4

The women of Swedish Homes start to campaign for women's suffrage.

Episode 5

Johannesson is elected to parliament; Kinna and Tomasina's relationship is in danger.

Episode 6

Lottie's marriage is at a breaking point; Tora is pregnant with her first child.

About Miss Friman's War

Dagmar Friman returns to Sweden after spending some time in London. When she sees the poor quality of food in Stockholm, she decides to make a change. Inspired by true events. From Walter Presents, in Swedish with English subtitles.

Other shows you may enjoy

The Woman in White
The Tunnel
Downton Abbey