Access to this video is a benefit for WQED members.

Become a member

All Episodes

Episode 1

Former soldier John Beecham arrives at Beecham House to start a new life.

Episode 2

The arrival of the mysterious Chandrika throws Beecham House into chaos.

Episode 3

A murder throws John’s plans of staying in Delhi into jeopardy.

Episode 4

John has no choice but to reveal the truth about his past and his baby’s identity.

Episode 5

John and Daniel come to blows. A betrayal leads to further trouble for John.

Episode 6

John learns who betrayed him. Beecham House is attacked.

About Beecham House

This six-part period drama is an epic and romantic tale set in 1795 Delhi before Britain ruled the region. It tells the story of an enigmatic former English soldier who purchases a grand Delhi estate where an array of guests come and go, and politics, passion and revenge collide.

Other shows you may enjoy

The Woman in White
The Tunnel
Downton Abbey