Pittsburgh Symphony Radio - 2017-2018 Season - Program 24 - Part 1

Original airdate 
Mar 24, 2018

Osmo Vanska conducts Kabalevsky’s “The Comedians,” Beethoven’s Symphony No. 5 and “A Requiem in Our Time” for Brass and Percussion by Rautavaara.  Vilde Frang makes her Pittsburgh debut with the Stravinsky Violin Concerto. 

More like this

Series: Pittsburgh Symphony Radio

Support WQED Radio

WQED-FM relies on listener donations to provide classical content on the radio and the internet. Please support the service you are about to hear.

Thank you.

Donate Like us on Facebook Like Us Follow us on Twitter Follow Us