Events

University of Pittsburgh Women's Choral Ensemble

Sun, Apr 7 at 5:00 pm

Heinz Memorial Chapel

Join members of the University of Pittsburgh’s Women's Choral Ensemble for their annual Spring Concert. They will be singing a wide range of music as well as sending off the graduating seniors.


Reflection Series: A Lenten Journey Through Newman's Sermons

Mon, Mar 11 at 7:00 pm, Mon, Mar 18 at 7:00 pm, Mon, Mar 18 at 7:00 pm, Mon, Mar 25 at 7:00 pm, Mon, Apr 1 at 7:00 pm, Mon, Apr 8 at 7:00 pm

National Institute for Newman Studies: 211 N. Dithridge St., Pittsburgh, PA 15213

Join us as we plumb the depths of Blessed John Henry Newman’s Lenten sermons.


Tuesday Musical Spring Concert with Strings, Winds, Harp and Soprano

Tue, Apr 9 at 1:00 pm

Rodef Shalom's Levy Hall
4905 5th Avenue
 Oakland (Pittsburgh PA 15213)
 

PROGRAM

Passacaile, George Frederick Handel
TMC String Ensemble

Concerto in Bb, K. 191 ,W.A. Mozart
Jean Preckel, bassoon
TMC String and Wind Ensembles 


The Numbers Keep Changing: Poems and Paintings by Judith R. Robinson

Tue, Apr 9 at 7:00 pm

Holocaust Center of Pittsburgh

826 Hazelwood Ave, Pittsburgh PA 15217

As a Jew born during World War II, Judy Robinson has always been conscious of how easily her life might have been different if she had not been born in the United States.


Blossoms In the Desert - Organ and Artwork in the Lenten Season

Fri, Mar 8 at 12:00 pm, Fri, Mar 15 at 12:00 pm, Fri, Mar 22 at 12:00 pm, Fri, Mar 29 at 12:00 pm, Fri, Apr 5 at 12:00 pm, Fri, Apr 12 at 12:00 pm

First Presbyterian Church, 300 South Main Street, Greensburg, Pa. 15601

Organ recitals in the sanctuary of First Presbyterian Church at noon each Friday during Lent.  The recitals will be presented by current students and recent graduates of Seton Hill University.


Young Men's Group

Fri, Jan 11 at 7:00 pm, Fri, Feb 8 at 7:00 pm, Fri, Mar 8 at 7:00 pm, Fri, Apr 12 at 7:00 pm, Fri, May 10 at 7:00 pm

Parents in Toto Autism Resource Center

143 South Main Street

Zelienople, PA 16063

Join young men with autism ages 12-16 for an hour of socialization, gaming and educational opportunities! Caregivers and siblings welcome! Free to attend!


Sounds of Ireland: "Growing up with music in Ireland"

Fri, Apr 12 at 7:00 pm

Chatham University, James Laughlin Music Center

Join us this evening to hear pianist Finghin Collins perform works by John Field, Chopin, and Schubert!

Finghin Collins, piano

www.finghincollins.com


Chamber Orchestra of Pittsburgh: Jeffrey Nytch and Bela Bartok

Fri, Apr 12 at 7:30 pm

First Unitarian Church of Pittsburgh

The Chamber Orchestra of Pittsburgh will perform the Pittsburgh premiere of the Violin Concerto – Costa Concordia by American composer Jeffrey Nytch and Bela Bartok’s masterpiece, Music for Strings, Percussion, and Celesta, in th


Young Ladies Group

Sat, Jan 12 at 11:00 am, Sat, Feb 9 at 11:00 am, Sat, Mar 9 at 11:00 am, Sat, Apr 13 at 11:00 am, Sat, May 11 at 11:00 am

Parents in Toto Autism Resource Center

143 South Main Street

Zelienople, PA 16063

Join young women with autism ages 12+ from 11am-1pm for an afternoon of socializing, gaming, crafting and cooking lunch! Caregivers and siblings welcome! No fee to attend!


Brown Bag Concert

Sat, Apr 13 at 12:00 pm

Pittsburgh Opera Headquarters

2425 LIBERTY AVE.
PITTSBURGH, PA 15222

You're invited to our free April Brown Bag concert! This month, we'll focus on what is new in the opera world! Experience beautiful selections from modern operas.


Pages