Events

afterWARds: Mozart's Idomeneo Reimagined

Sat, Jan 26 at 8:00 pm, Tue, Jan 29 at 7:00 pm, Fri, Feb 1 at 7:30 pm, Sun, Feb 3 at 2:00 pm

Pittsburgh CAPA Theater

111 9th St, Pittsburgh, PA 15222

afterWARds uses the words and music of Mozart's IDOMENEO – perhaps his most radical, modern opera – in a reorganized and distilled 80-minute format that shifts the opera's focus towards its four protagonists and their timeless str


Game Day at Toto!

Sat, Jan 5 at 12:30 pm, Sat, Jan 19 at 12:30 pm, Sat, Feb 2 at 12:30 pm, Sat, Feb 16 at 12:30 pm, Sat, Mar 2 at 12:30 pm, Sat, Mar 16 at 12:30 pm, Sat, Apr 6 at 12:30 pm, Sat, Apr 20 at 12:30 pm, Sat, May 4 at 12:30 pm, Sat, May 18 at 12:30 pm

Parents in Toto Autism Resource Center

143 South Main Street

Zelienople, PA 16063

Join us the 1st and 3rd Saturday every month from 12:30-2:30pm for an afternoon of gaming! Bring your own card, board and video games or play with ours! Caregivers and siblings welcome! No fee to attend!


2019 Chinese New Year Celebration

Sat, Feb 2 at 6:00 pm

 

5145 Wexford Run Rd, Wexford, PA 15090

Come join the Greater Pittsburgh Chinese-American community in celebrating 2019, the Year of the Pig! This is a performing arts gala that's sure to delight the whole family!


afterWARds: Mozart's Idomeneo Reimagined

Sat, Jan 26 at 8:00 pm, Tue, Jan 29 at 7:00 pm, Fri, Feb 1 at 7:30 pm, Sun, Feb 3 at 2:00 pm

Pittsburgh CAPA Theater

111 9th St, Pittsburgh, PA 15222

afterWARds uses the words and music of Mozart's IDOMENEO – perhaps his most radical, modern opera – in a reorganized and distilled 80-minute format that shifts the opera's focus towards its four protagonists and their timeless str


The Billas Duo

Sun, Feb 3 at 3:00 pm

Heinz Memorial Chapel

Ukrainian musicians Viktor (organ) and Yuliia (soprano) Billa present a "Musical Snuff


Oil Painting Workshop with Doreen Currie

Mon, Feb 4 at 1:00 pm

Latrobe Art Center

819 Ligonier Street

Latrobe, PA 15650

Instructor: Doreen Currie

Mondays (four classes) February 4, 11, 18, 25

1 – 4 p.m.

Materials: Bring your own supplies


Still Life Watercolor Workshop with Peg Panasiti

Tue, Feb 5 at 10:00 am

Latrobe Art Center

819 Ligonier St

Latrobe, PA 15650

Instructor: Peg Panasiti

Tuesdays (four classes) February 5, 12, 19, 26

10 a.m. – 1 p.m.

Materials: Bring your own supplies


Young Men's Group

Fri, Jan 11 at 7:00 pm, Fri, Feb 8 at 7:00 pm, Fri, Mar 8 at 7:00 pm, Fri, Apr 12 at 7:00 pm, Fri, May 10 at 7:00 pm

Parents in Toto Autism Resource Center

143 South Main Street

Zelienople, PA 16063

Join young men with autism ages 12-16 for an hour of socialization, gaming and educational opportunities! Caregivers and siblings welcome! Free to attend!


Young Ladies Group

Sat, Jan 12 at 11:00 am, Sat, Feb 9 at 11:00 am, Sat, Mar 9 at 11:00 am, Sat, Apr 13 at 11:00 am, Sat, May 11 at 11:00 am

Parents in Toto Autism Resource Center

143 South Main Street

Zelienople, PA 16063

Join young women with autism ages 12+ from 11am-1pm for an afternoon of socializing, gaming, crafting and cooking lunch! Caregivers and siblings welcome! No fee to attend!


Brown Bag Concert

Sat, Feb 9 at 12:00 pm

Pittsburgh Opera Headquarters

2425 LIBERTY AVE.
PITTSBURGH, PA 15222

Love (and War?) is in the air this February. You're invited to our free February Brown Bag concert for an afternoon of love songs and a preview of our upcoming production of 


Pages