The Four Nations Ensemble & Chatham Baroque: Foreign Accents

Fri, Sep 20 2019 at 7:30 pm
Sat, Sep 21 2019 at 8:00 pm
Sun, Sep 22 2019 at 2:30 pm

The season begins with a special joint presentation of both the Renaissance & Baroque and Chatham Baroque series. The Four Nations Ensemble and Chatham Baroque unite to explore works written by some of the Baroque's most famous vocal composers in languages and styles beyond their homelands. The program features the luminous and beloved voice of soprano Pascale Beaudin and includes J.S. Bach’s Italianate cantata “Non sa che sia dolore,” Handel’s Spanish cantata “No se emenderá jamás,” French composer Montéclair’s Italian cantata “Morte di Lucretia,” and more. 


Friday, September 20, 2019, Westminster Presbyterian Church, Upper St. Clair, 7:30 PM
Saturday, September 21, 2019, Synod Hall, Oakland, 8 PM
Sunday, September 22, 2019, Campbell Memorial Chapel, Chatham University, 2:30 PM

Event Type