Cultural Calendar

Fauré Requiem

Sat, Apr 28 at 7:30 pm

The Palace Theatre

21. W. Otterman Street

Greensburg, PA 15601

Fauré’s exquisite work Requiem closes out the WSO Season featuring the 55-member WSO Chamber Singers, directed by Marc Tourre.

R&B presents: Bruce Dickey & Hana Blazikova - Breathtaking

Sat, Apr 28 at 8:00 pm

Synod Hall

125 North Craig Street, Pittsburgh, PA 15213

In the sixteenth and seventeenth centuries, the cornetto was fabled for its astonishing ability to imitate the human voice.

The Elixir of Love

Sat, Apr 21 at 8:00 pm, Tue, Apr 24 at 7:00 pm, Fri, Apr 27 at 7:30 pm, Sun, Apr 29 at 2:00 pm

Benedum Center

237 7th St, Pittsburgh, PA 15222

We will conclude our 2017-18 season with Donizetti’s L’elisir d’Amore - The Elixir Of Love, a comedy about a traveling medicine show huckster who claims to possess a love potion.

Carnegie Mellon Philharmonic

Wed, May 2 at 8:00 pm

Carnegie Music Hall, Oakland
4400 Forbes Ave Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 15213

Carnegie Mellon University Philharmonic
Andrés Cárdenes, Music Director and Conductor
David Harding, Viola

Hot Jam

Fri, Apr 6 at 6:00 pm, Fri, May 4 at 6:00 pm, Fri, Jun 1 at 6:00 pm, Fri, Jul 6 at 6:00 pm, Fri, Aug 3 at 6:00 pm, Fri, Oct 5 at 6:00 pm, Fri, Nov 2 at 6:00 pm, Fri, Dec 7 at 6:00 pm

Pittsburgh Glass Center, 5472 Penn Avenue, Pittsburgh, PA 15206

Free open house featuring heat defying acts of art including glassblowing demonstrations in Pittsburgh Glass Center’s state-of the-art glass studios with ASL interpretation.


Fri, May 4 at 7:00 pm

James Laughlin Music Hall

Alia Musica Pittsburgh Spring concert, featuring David Stock’s The Philosopher’s Stone with soloist Andrés Cárdenes, Witold Lutoslawski’s Cha

Seraphic Singers at Mt. Lebanon United Methodist Church

Sun, May 6 at 4:00 pm

Mt. Lebanon United Methodist Church

Join the Seraphic Singers on Sunday, May 6 at 4:00 p.m. for their next performance at Mt. Lebanon United Methodist Church.

Choral Evensong

Sun, May 6 at 5:00 pm

Calvary Episcopal Church

315 Shady Ave

Pittsburgh PA 15206

Choral Evensong sung by the Calvary Church Choir including music by George Dyson.  A reception in the Parish Hall follows the service.

Love, Lust & Rock ’n Roll

Fri, May 11 at 8:00 pm

Heinz Hall for the Performing Arts

Storm Large — musician, actor, playwright, author and reality star — brings her sultry style to Heinz Hall, performing the music of Cole Porter, Elton John, Frank Sinatra, Queen and more.

Outdoor Overtures

Sat, May 12 at 11:00 am

Heinz Hall for the Performing Arts

Discover the music of the great outdoors with the Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra! Travel to the Wild West with Copland’s Hoe Down, soar with Rimsky-Korsakov’s Flight of the Bumblebee and journey to the majestic Grand Canyon with G