Cultural Calendar

Mamma Mia!

Thu, Jul 18 at 8:00 pm, Fri, Jul 19 at 8:00 pm, Sat, Jul 20 at 8:00 pm, Sun, Jul 21 at 2:00 pm, Thu, Jul 25 at 8:00 pm, Fri, Jul 26 at 8:00 pm, Sat, Jul 27 at 8:00 pm, Sun, Jul 28 at 2:00 pm

Andrew Carnegie Free Library and Music Hall

300 Beechwood Ave., Carnegie

ABBAs hits tell the hilarious story of a young womans search for her birth father. This sunny and funny tale unfolds on a Greek island paradise.


Scandals and Schicchi

Fri, Jul 26 at 7:30 pm, Sun, Jul 28 at 2:00 pm

Falk Auditorium, Winchester Thurston School

555 Morewood Ave. 

Pittsburgh, PA 15213

Gianni Schicchi, Puccini's one-act comic opera of big dreams and crafty schemes, is coupled with a brand new music drama that examines the scandals of Puccini's personal life through an inquisition led by Dante Allighieri.


A Funny Thing Happened on the Way to the Forum

Thu, Jul 25 at 7:30 pm, Fri, Jul 26 at 7:30 pm, Sat, Jul 27 at 7:30 pm, Thu, Aug 1 at 7:30 pm, Fri, Aug 2 at 7:30 pm, Sat, Aug 3 at 7:30 pm, Sun, Jul 28 at 2:00 pm, Sun, Aug 4 at 2:00 pm

Apple Hill Playhouse 

275 Manor Road, Delmont

Sondheim's joyous, musical romp through Rome has desperate lovers, scheming neighbors and secrets behind every toga.

 


Mamma Mia!

Thu, Jul 18 at 8:00 pm, Fri, Jul 19 at 8:00 pm, Sat, Jul 20 at 8:00 pm, Sun, Jul 21 at 2:00 pm, Thu, Jul 25 at 8:00 pm, Fri, Jul 26 at 8:00 pm, Sat, Jul 27 at 8:00 pm, Sun, Jul 28 at 2:00 pm

Andrew Carnegie Free Library and Music Hall

300 Beechwood Ave., Carnegie

ABBAs hits tell the hilarious story of a young womans search for her birth father. This sunny and funny tale unfolds on a Greek island paradise.


Best of the Bluff, Season One: Blues and Ballads at the Movies

Sun, Jul 28 at 3:00 pm

PNC Recital Hall, 408 Magee St, Pittsburgh, PA 15219

David Allen Wehr visits with jazz pianist Joe Utterback about the history of music in the movies.

CONCERT OVERVIEW


Monroeville Arts Council's July Summer Concert Series

Sun, Jul 14 at 4:00 pm, Sun, Jul 21 at 4:00 pm, Sun, Jul 28 at 4:00 pm

Monroeville Arts Council at Garden City United Methodist Church

Monroeville Arts Council's July Summer Concert Series

July 14 - Etta Cox

July 21 - East Winds Symphonic Band group

July 28 - Latin Jazz


VOCAL ENSEMBLE AND MUSIC CLASSES

Mon, Jul 29 at 6:00 pm

New Castle Pa.

Palestrina Choir School

We are forming a community vocal ensemble to explore the vast and rich repertoire of Medieval and Renaissance sacred music.

Also, classes in Gregorian chant.


The Speckled Band

Thu, Jun 13 at 8:00 pm, Fri, Jun 14 at 8:00 pm, Wed, May 15 at 8:00 pm, Sun, Jun 16 at 2:00 pm, Thu, Jun 20 at 8:00 pm, Fri, Jun 21 at 8:00 pm, Sat, Jun 22 at 2:00 pm, Mon, Jul 22 at 8:00 pm, Sun, Jun 23 at 2:00 pm, Mon, Jun 24 at 8:00 pm, Thu, Jun 27 at 8:00 pm, Fri, Jun 28 at 8:00 pm, Mon, Jul 29 at 8:00 pm, Tue, Jul 30 at 8:00 pm

Charity Randall Theatre

4301 Forbes Ave., Oakland

The Speckled Band was first published in the Strand Magazine in 1892 and later reprinted in the short-story collection The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes.


The Speckled Band

Thu, Jun 13 at 8:00 pm, Fri, Jun 14 at 8:00 pm, Wed, May 15 at 8:00 pm, Sun, Jun 16 at 2:00 pm, Thu, Jun 20 at 8:00 pm, Fri, Jun 21 at 8:00 pm, Sat, Jun 22 at 2:00 pm, Mon, Jul 22 at 8:00 pm, Sun, Jun 23 at 2:00 pm, Mon, Jun 24 at 8:00 pm, Thu, Jun 27 at 8:00 pm, Fri, Jun 28 at 8:00 pm, Mon, Jul 29 at 8:00 pm, Tue, Jul 30 at 8:00 pm

Charity Randall Theatre

4301 Forbes Ave., Oakland

The Speckled Band was first published in the Strand Magazine in 1892 and later reprinted in the short-story collection The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes.


Explore the World of Foster Care

Wed, Jul 31 at 6:00 pm

Every Child, Inc.

1425 Forbes Avenue, Suite 300

Pittsburgh, PA 15219

What is foster care? Who are the families impacted? We will explore the history of child welfare and the system today.

Learn about the ways you can support foster children in your community.


Pages