Cultural Calendar

Fostering Information Session

Mon, Sep 30 at 6:30 pm

Delmont Public Library

77 Greensburg Street

Delmont, PA 15626

What is foster care? Who are the families impacted? We will explore the history of child welfare and the system today.

Learn about the ways you can support foster children in your community.


The Fire of Joy: How St. Philip Neri Inspired Newman

Mon, Sep 9 at 7:00 pm, Mon, Sep 16 at 7:00 pm, Mon, Sep 23 at 7:00 pm, Mon, Sep 30 at 7:00 pm

211 N. Dithridge St., Pittsburgh, PA 15213

This September, join us on Monday evenings from 7 to 8 p.m. for a study of St. Philip Neri’s influence on John Henry Newman. These Monday evening discussions will present an opportunity to learn more about St.


Young Adult Group

Fri, Jun 7 at 7:00 pm, Fri, Jun 21 at 7:00 pm, Fri, Jul 5 at 7:00 pm, Fri, Jul 19 at 7:00 pm, Fri, Aug 2 at 7:00 pm, Fri, Aug 16 at 7:00 pm, Fri, Sep 6 at 7:00 pm, Fri, Sep 20 at 7:00 pm, Fri, Oct 4 at 7:00 pm, Fri, Oct 18 at 7:00 pm, Fri, Nov 1 at 7:00 pm, Fri, Nov 15 at 7:00 pm

Parents in Toto Autism Resource Center

143 South Main Street

Zelienople, PA 16063

First & Third Friday of each month

7-8:30 PM

Individuals 17 years and older gather to share experiences and friendship. Group members are free to choose their activities based on mutual interests.


Party in the Tropics: Oktoberfest (21+)

Fri, Oct 4 at 7:00 pm

Phipps Conservatory and Botanical Gardens

Bring out your bier steins! Dust off those lederhosens! Get ready to "prost!" to a night of spirited revelry in our tropical paradise. 


Game Day

Sat, Jun 1 at 12:30 pm, Sat, Jun 15 at 12:30 pm, Sat, Jul 6 at 12:30 pm, Sat, Aug 3 at 12:30 pm, Sat, Aug 17 at 12:30 pm, Sat, Sep 7 at 12:30 pm, Sat, Sep 21 at 12:30 pm, Sat, Oct 5 at 12:30 pm, Sat, Oct 19 at 12:30 pm, Sat, Nov 2 at 12:30 pm

Parents in Toto Autism Resource Center

143 South Main Street

Zelienople, PA 16063

First & Third Saturdays

12:30-2:30 PM​

Open to all ages! Bring your own card, video and board games or choose some of ours!


42nd Annual Beaver County Invitational Marching Band Festival

Sat, Oct 5 at 6:30 pm

Reeves Field, Geneva College 3200 College Ave. Beaver Falls, PA 15010

I would like to make you aware of an annual event that has been occurring in Beaver County for over 42 years.


Sylvia Berry: Haydn in London - Classical Sonatas on an Original 1806 Fortepiano

Sat, Oct 5 at 8:00 pm

Synod Hall, Oakland

125 N Craig St, Pittsburgh, PA 15213

One of North America’s leading exponents of the fortepiano, Sylvia Berry makes her Pittsburgh debut with sonatas by Haydn and Clementi, and Beethoven’s Variations on “God Save the King,” performed on an original John Broadwood & Son fortepiano


Heart and Soul

Wed, Oct 9 at 7:30 pm

Agnes and Joseph Katz Performing Arts Center
Jewish Community Center of Greater Pittsburgh
5738 Darlington Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA 15217

We open our 32nd season with an unforgettable concert filled with sublime reflections, transcendental visions, and inner radiance as reflected in the works of three imaginative Pittsburgh composers.


Grown Up Play Date 2019

Fri, Oct 11 at 6:00 pm

Energy Innovation Center

1435 Bedford Avenue

Pittsburgh, PA 15219

You’re cordially invited to an evening of mystery and mayhem as we search for Whodunnit?


Young Men's Group

Fri, Jun 14 at 7:00 pm, Fri, Jul 12 at 7:00 pm, Fri, Aug 9 at 7:00 pm, Fri, Sep 13 at 7:00 pm, Fri, Oct 11 at 7:00 pm, Fri, Nov 8 at 7:00 pm

Parents in Toto Autism Resource Center

143 South Main Street

Zelienople, PA 16063

Second Friday each month

7-8:00 PM​

Enjoy guy time for ages 12 to 16 with special interests and games. Plenty of things to do from Legos to video games.


Pages