Cultural Calendar

Free Pittsburgh Opera Concert

Sun, Jun 2 at 7:30 pm

Hartwood Acres Amphitheater

4000 Middle Rd

Allison Park, PA 15101

Pittsburgh Opera is proud to perform at the Hartwood Acres Amphitheater on Sunday, June 2nd at 7:30 PM as part of the Allegheny County Summer Concer


Pittsburgh Opera at Hartwood Acres

Sun, Jun 2 at 7:30 pm

Hartwood Acres Amphitheater

4000 Middle Road, Allison Park

Join us for a free 90-minute program featuring some of opera's greatest hits sung by Ashley Fabian, Antonia Botti-Lodovico, Terrence Chin-Loy, and Dan Teadt. Accompanying them will be Karen Jeng on the piano.


pearlPRESENTS Dance Festival

Wed, Jun 5 at 9:00 am

New Hazlett Theatre

6 Allegheny Square EPittsburgh, PA 15212

Save the date! pearlPRESENTS Dance Festival is making its debut June 3-9 at the New Hazlett Theater!


South Hills Children's Choir 2019-2020 auditions

Thu, Jun 6 at 10:00 am, Fri, Jun 7 at 10:00 am, Sat, Jun 8 at 9:00 am

St. David's Episcopal Church

Know someone who loves to sing? Calling all boys and girls, ages 8-18. Audition for the South Hills Children’s Choir: June 6-8 and August 15-17. Email office@shcchoir.org to set up your audition today!


Silver Eye Center Fellowship '19 Exhibition

Thu, Jun 6 at 7:00 pm

4808 Penn Ave., Bloomfield 

Fellowship is Silver Eye's international juried photography competition. For eighteen years this competition has recognized both rising talent and established photographers from all corners of the globe, and from the state of Pennsylvania.


Majorie Prime

Thu, Jun 6 at 8:00 pm

Pittsburgh Public Theater

O'Reilly Theater, 621 Penn Ave., Downtown

In the near future, “primes” are programmed to look, sound, and smile like our dearly departed. With young Walter, Marjorie recalls the good old days of their marriage despite the frustrations of her rapidly failing memory.


South Hills Children's Choir 2019-2020 auditions

Thu, Jun 6 at 10:00 am, Fri, Jun 7 at 10:00 am, Sat, Jun 8 at 9:00 am

St. David's Episcopal Church

Know someone who loves to sing? Calling all boys and girls, ages 8-18. Audition for the South Hills Children’s Choir: June 6-8 and August 15-17. Email office@shcchoir.org to set up your audition today!


Young Adult Group

Fri, Jun 7 at 7:00 pm, Fri, Jun 21 at 7:00 pm, Fri, Jul 5 at 7:00 pm, Fri, Jul 19 at 7:00 pm, Fri, Aug 2 at 7:00 pm, Fri, Aug 16 at 7:00 pm, Fri, Sep 6 at 7:00 pm, Fri, Sep 20 at 7:00 pm, Fri, Oct 4 at 7:00 pm, Fri, Oct 18 at 7:00 pm, Fri, Nov 1 at 7:00 pm, Fri, Nov 15 at 7:00 pm

Parents in Toto Autism Resource Center

143 South Main Street

Zelienople, PA 16063

First & Third Friday of each month

7-8:30 PM

Individuals 17 years and older gather to share experiences and friendship. Group members are free to choose their activities based on mutual interests.


South Hills Children's Choir 2019-2020 auditions

Thu, Jun 6 at 10:00 am, Fri, Jun 7 at 10:00 am, Sat, Jun 8 at 9:00 am

St. David's Episcopal Church

Know someone who loves to sing? Calling all boys and girls, ages 8-18. Audition for the South Hills Children’s Choir: June 6-8 and August 15-17. Email office@shcchoir.org to set up your audition today!


Young Women's Group

Sat, Jun 8 at 11:00 am, Sat, Jul 13 at 11:00 am, Sat, Aug 10 at 11:00 am, Sat, Sep 14 at 11:00 am, Sat, Oct 12 at 11:00 am, Sat, Nov 9 at 11:00 am

Parents in Toto Autism Resource Center

143 South Main Street

Zelienople, PA 16063

Second Saturday each month

11 AM - 1 PM

Visit with young ladies aged 12 and older for understanding and sharing special interests. 


Pages